12 teams, 60 athletes and about 40 coaches will participate in the World Wheelchair Curling Championship. Switzerland as the host country, China as defending champion and the following teams are already qualified for the World Wheelchair Curling Championship 2020 in Wetzikon:


  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Scotland
  • Slovakia
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden


The three best teams of the World Wheelchair-B Curling Championship 2019 in Lohja (FIN) will also qualify for the World Championships in Wetzikon. Follow the B-World Championship from 27.11.-2.12.2019 on the event website.


Detailed information about the teams will follow.